Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Mr. Rivers Breakfast Joint. We'd love to have your feedback!

Anderson

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Mr. Rivers Breakfast Joint and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Saustin86 29 days ago

Shrimp Cake Benedict*

Are there even words to describe how AMAZING this tastes!?!? I didn't want it to end! Every bite was like a dream! You probably think I'm exaggerating but NO! Go try it today! I wanna try everything on the menu now! And don't let me start on how creamy the grits were! Make you wanna smack yo mama!!!

Allysongwaters about 2 months ago

Shrimp and Grits

AMAZING! I've tried shrimp and grits at many places and this one was just delicious. I cannot remember the name of my server, but service was absolutely wonderful. ALSO if you are hiring please contact me I would love to work here.

Sfoster2013 3 months ago

Southern Fried Chicken Biscuit

This was our first time visiting.. The service was great, the staff was friendly, our our meals were delicious!! I had the gravy chicken biscuit with grits.. Very flavorful.. Oh, and my endless coffee was fresh and hot!! We will come back soon!

Summerlins 3 months ago

Southern Fried Chicken Biscuit

The best breakfast I've had at Mr. Rivers, and that's saying a lot because they're all good!

Mike 3 months ago

Fried Green Tomatoes

Best ever! The bacon jam is addicting. We crave this item!!

Awaters493 about 2 months ago

Southern Fried Chicken Biscuit

I love this one. I will definitely be coming back to get it again. Service was amazing as always.

Kym about 2 months ago

Eggs Benedict*

Perfect. Eggs that break and run as they should onto the rest of the dish, (I've been here 10x), perfectly cooked bacon, crisp bread bottom with a sultly bernaise sauce poured over all. Done. No need to change a classic dish which is perfection and served correctly! Bravo!

Hannahtreffeisen 3 months ago

Buttermilk Pancake (1)

Love going to get breakfast from Mr. Rivers!

Mike 3 months ago

Southern Fried Chicken Biscuit

Love it... I order it every time I come here. The gravy is great; no greasy after taste. Great dish

Jennifer 4 months ago

Shrimp and Grits

Amazing shrimp and grits! The grits alone are the best grits I've ever had, so creamy, and add in the shrimp and sauce...you'll be so happy you ordered these!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA